About Us

LSS Housing, Inc.,was launched in 2008, to address the need for affordable housing in the midst of escalating rents and housing shortages across North Dakota. A property management arm of LSS Housing, Inc was also formed to ensure that our tenants and buildings are taken care of on a permanent basis.
As we grew, other property owners from around the state started asking us to manage their rental properties as well. We currently own/manage 40 properties in 24 towns across North Dakota that provide individuals and families with a safe and attractive place to call home.

Our Staff

Picture of Matt Sheppard

Tania Reiker

Property Operations Manager taniar@lssnd.org

LSS Housing Board

Eric Monson

Interim President Lutheran Social Services Housing, Inc. Statewide

Kris Fehr

Board Chair Dickinson, ND

Bishop Craig Schweitzer

Vice Chair Bismarck, ND

Ryan Taylor

Secretary Towner, ND

Bill Davis

Treasurer Mandan, ND

Lynn Fundingsland

Fargo, ND

Jason Zimmerman

Minot, ND